Designs in Nature…

I’m fascinated by the art and aesthetic beauty in nature. One day as I took a walk on a nearby bog, there came a point where I had to walk over a wooden plank in order to continue on. As I was walking across it, I noticed the ripples in the water as the board bounced and bobbled as I carefully placed each foot forward (trying to be careful with my camera in hand). I stopped to look more closely at the ripples. I began to lightly bounce the board so that it would sink and rise, sink and rise, and so on. I took this picture after the immediate ripples calmed. I love the checkered pattern and the obscured reflection of a nearby tree in the water. Once again, I’m finding entertainment in the simplicities found in nature….

About learningtolivedeliberately

I'm Victoria, eighteen years old from a small town in NH. I study English Literature and Writing at a small liberal arts college in Boston, MA. I find inspiration from authors like Henry David Thoreau, George Orwell and Charles Bukowski. I'm fascinated by nature and exploring the world around me. I strive to understand the inherent wanderlust seen not only in myself, but in many others around the world. This blog is to share what I have learned, and to record my journey into the wild.
This entry was posted in Exploration, Life, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

