In Vermont…

While visiting Vermont recently, I went swimming in a lake nearby. Before going into the water, I took a few pictures of the beautiful landscape. It’s moments like these that really humble me. Moments like when you stand, and see your environment so clearly that you feel as if you’ve just seen for the first time. You’re so amazed as you take in the sights that you’re surprised when you feel a smile upon your face. I love those moments. The more time I spend in nature, the more of these moments I have. I have these moments not only while I hike or travel, but when I go to school or to work. It’s amazing how something so simple like opening your eyes can invite such a wonderful perception of the world…

About learningtolivedeliberately

I'm Victoria, eighteen years old from a small town in NH. I study English Literature and Writing at a small liberal arts college in Boston, MA. I find inspiration from authors like Henry David Thoreau, George Orwell and Charles Bukowski. I'm fascinated by nature and exploring the world around me. I strive to understand the inherent wanderlust seen not only in myself, but in many others around the world. This blog is to share what I have learned, and to record my journey into the wild.
This entry was posted in Exploration, Life, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In Vermont…

  1. You write beautifully and express yourself so well, echoing my own thoughts when I look out at the natural world. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Beautiful – the photo, and the sentiment!

Leave a Reply

